Olympics 2012

Useful links

 

With the Olympic torch on the way, London 2012 is almost here. If you are planning on getting involved and watching these fantastic sports or enjoying some of the Olympic festivals and events across the UK this summer we have a number of hotels close to the action.

 

Offer Details


Banner Image

 

The following Hotels have Olympic venues and events close by:

Rhinefield House Hotel, Hampshire

Weymouth and Portland

Sailing
Sunday 29 July – Saturday 11 August

Paralympic Sailing
Saturday 1 September – Thursday 6 September

 

Hendon Hall Hotel. London

Wembley Stadium

Football
Sunday 29 July – Saturday 11 August

Wembley Arena

Badminton
Saturday 28 July – Sunday 5 August

Gymnastics - Rhythmic
Thursday 9 August – Sunday 12 August

 

Brandshatch Place Hotel, Kent

Brands Hatch

Paralympic Cycling - Road
Wednesday 5 September – Saturday 8 September

Royal Artillery Barracks

Shooting
Saturday 28 July – Monday 6 August
Paralympic Archery
Thursday 30 August – Wednesday 5 September

Greenwich Park

Equestrian - Eventing
Saturday 28 July – Tuesday 31 July

Equestrian - Dressage
Thursday 2 August – Thursday 9 August

Olympic Park

Ebbsfleet International Station is 7.3 miles from Branshatch Place Hotel and goes directly to Stratford International Stration in 11 minutes, taking you right to all the action at the Olymipc Park!

 

Woodlands Park Hotel, Surrey

Hampton Court Palace

Cycling - Road
Wednesday 1 August

 

Norton House Hotel, Edinburgh

Hampden Park

Football
Wednesday 25 July – Friday 3 August

 

Visiting from outside the UK?

If you have tickets for the games and want to explore some of the UK while you're here, what better way to experience the beautiful British countryside than from a Hand Picked Country House Hotel.

Chilston Park Hotel, Kent

Buxted Park, East Sussex

Nutfield Priory Hotel, Surrey

Audleys Wood Hotel, Hampshire


 

Reservations

Newsletters

Select from the options below to receive relevant news and offers


Close [X]

Please sign in

Please sign in to your account to access premium website content and manage your account details. Signing in will also make completing your reservation quicker as we will automatically retrieve your details.

Forgotten your password? click here to receive your password by email

If you don't have a Hand Picked Hotels account yet your can create one now and gain instant access to our best offers and website content.
Create an account

You have been successfully logged in. Please wait while the current page refreshes.

Forgot your password? No problem, please enter your email address below and we will send you your password in an email instantly.

  1. Please use the email address associated with your Hand Picked account.

If you don't have a Hand Picked Hotels account yet your can create one now and gain instant access to our best offers and website content.
Create an account

We've sent you a reminder. Please check your inbox.

[x] close

Reservations

Close [X]

Please select the number of guests and rooms you would like to book and also enter any promotional code you may have.

    • Promotion code

    • Group code

    • Company ID

  • search info button